being the other…

Posted: February 18, 2012 in @SCRiMiE, poetry

follow me saith the sage

come live in mimesis with me

resist internal egocentric priority

incarnate eternal mercy and grace

reset to my kenarchic age

love self sister other brother me

seek first my outside desire polity

gaze upon my Wholly Other face

worship

abandon

surrender

worship

Other other other

the Lord God the Almighty

who was and is and is to come”


The full essay which the above summarises is https://files.me.com/mattscrim/1247o3
Leave a Reply

